The Summer of ‘Marion’

Ahh. The beautiful Mistress Marion’s take on a wonderful Summer at Mary Arden’s Farm!

dzhentato

‘Tis the end of an era.

Okay, it was merely the end of a season, but still. Mary Arden’s Farm has closed its doors to the public for the winter months and I have found myself having to put away my ‘other self’ until the spring. No, I’ve not come down with a dual-personality or anything like that. I mean Mistress Marion, my Tudor alter-ego. Who is this ‘Marion’, I hear you cry? Well, to tell her story one must first venture to England, where we lay our scene, to the home of Master Adam Palmer and his household in Wilmcote, Warwickshire.

Mistress Marion with Jasper Tudor, who was not eaten for Thanksgiving. Mistress Marion with Jasper Tudor, who was not eaten for Thanksgiving.

The year is 1573. Mistress Marion is 24 and has been in service at Master Palmer’s house for almost 10 years now. Born in 1549 in Sheep-wash Town (Shipston on Stour, where modern-me currently lives) to a…

View original post 2,295 more words

Please leave a reply

